Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Tomatos-Jalapeno Peppers the Bubbleponics way (Grow Journal)

Awards Showcase

Blog Entries
    Thanks

Tomatos-Jalapeno Peppers the Bubbleponics way (Grow Journal)

Ok this is my first attempt at a grow journal and also with growing with the bubbleponics system. I do plan on growing medicine with the system but figured first before I ruin some good seeds I would go ahead and try tomatos and peppers. Another reason is I had to slowly break my wife into the fact I am going to grow my own smoke and partake when I retire.

Well I started three weeks ago pretty much following Rosemans tutorial. No need to bore you with the basic details. This is what the plants looked like after 2 weeks. The roots are just starting to hit the water.
    100_0810.jpg100_0806.jpg100_0814.jpg
    I did have some issues with heat in the res and have purchased Hydrozone, just in case. I was placing frozen bottles of water in the res but was noting that some of the roots where I put the bottles in were not doing as well as the others. I went ahead and purchased a larger airpump 600g and have 2 discs in there now for added oxygen.

Yesterday was week 3 and I changed the res again. The roots are looking real good and everything smells good. I pulled the pump figuring the roots are good to go. The plants drooped a bit yesterday but have picked up today. The pepper leaves are still drooping, not sure if thats how they look or not. I have a little nute burn on the littlest pepper plant, but I think it will be fine. That is the one that got stunted from the frozen water bottles.
    100_0829.jpg100_0831.jpg
    The CaveBear

Soon to be semi-retired and free to partake once again.

Awards Showcase

Blog Entries
    Thanks
    A closeup of tomato plant week 3
    The CaveBear

Awards Showcase

Thanks